Woman’s Day Cover – Dec. 1946
Originally uploaded by diann0605.

Daily Mail | Mental health charity sparks outrage with spoof Christmas carols
A bad taste top ten of Christmas carols poking fun at mental illness has been slammed as “degrading” and “insensitive” after it was published with the backing of a social services department.

The booklet contains a list titled “Christmas Carols for the Mentally Disturbed”.

  1. Schizophrenia – Do You Hear What I Hear?
  2. Multiple Personality Disorder – We Three Kings Disorientated Are
  3. Dementia – I Think I’ll Be Home For Christmas
  4. Narcissistic – Hark The Herald Angels Sing About Me
  5. Manic – Deck the Halls and House and Lawn and Streets and Stores and Office and Town and Cars and Buses and Trucks and Trees and…
  6. Paranoid – Santa Claus is Coming to Town to Get Me
  7. Borderline Personality Disorder – Thoughts of Roasting on an Open Fire
  8. Personality Disorder – You Better Watch Out, I’m Gonna Cry, I’m Gonna Pout, Maybe I’ll Tell You Why
  9. Attention Deficit Disorder – Silent Night, Holy, ooh look at the froggy – Can I have a chocolate? Why is France so far away?
  10. Obsessive Compulsive Disorder – Jingle Bells, Jingle Bells, Jingle Bells, Jingle Bells, Jingle Bells, Jingle Bells, Jingle Bells.

I’m trying to think of a good #11… Aha.

  • Alcoholism – Here We Come A-Wassailing
