So I’m late.

Listen: A reverse of last week: name one cover in which you feel the cover completely butchered the original song.

Oh, there are so many. I’m going to go with Leonard Nimoy’s rendition of "Proud Mary." Or is that too easy? How about Fred Astaire’s version of Carly Simon’s "Attitude Dancing"?

Watch: What is your least favorite movie genre and why?

The self-consciously Meaningful "art" film. In a movie written on a grant, the audience is an afterthought. I want the filmmaker to care whether I’ve gotten my money’s worth.

Read: Do you read the same books multiple times, or have you never read a book more than once? If you revisit books, which one have you read the most?

I often read books more than once. The one I’ve probably read the most is Robert A. Heinlein’s Stranger in a Strange Land.

[From My Digital Ghost.]
 

